2015 Chevrolet Camaro Earns Five-Star Safety Rating From NHTSA

Jun 12, 2014 04:53 PM EDT | Matt Mercuro


The 2015 Chevrolet Camaro earned the top five-star overall safety rating from the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

The 2015 Camaro earned five stars in the front, side and rollover crash tests.

Five stars is the highest score a vehicle can receive.

Standard features found on the 2015 Camaro includes six airbags, though the Chevrolet Camaro convertibles come with four standard airbags, according to Chevy.

The automaker's Rear Vision package includes a rearview camera system.

The Rear Vision package is standard on the 2015 Camaro 2LT and 2SS coupes and all convertibles and optional on 1LT and 1SS coupe.

Buyers can also expect the vehicle to come standard with electronic stability control system.

The 2015 Chevrolet Camaro has not been rated by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety yet.

The NHTSA has not posted crash-test ratings for the Camaro's main rival, the redesigned 2015 Ford Mustang.

The 2014 Mustang earned a four-star overall safety rating.

Another rival, the 2014 Dodge Challenger, also earned a five-star rating. 

See Now: OnePlus 6: How Different Will It Be From OnePlus 5?

© 2021 Auto World News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Get the Most Popular Autoworld Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics