Denny Hamin Wins Kansas at 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup

Apr 22, 2012 05:53 PM EDT

Denny Hamlin won STP 400 at Kansas Speedway on Sunday, securing his second victory of the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup.

Martin Truex Jr., who came in second, was dominating at the beginning, but Hamlin passed Truex with 31 laps to go. Truex tried to get back to the front, but Hamlin held him off until the finish line.

Jimmie Johnson came in third with 3.324 seconds behind Hamlin and has to wait for another chance to deliver the 200th win for Hendrick. Matt Kenseth, driving a Roush Fenway Ford, came in 4th with 8.017 seconds behind Hamlin.

Greg Biffle came in fifth on Sunday’s race, but still remains first in point. Truex has now moved up to second, 15 points behind Biffle.

Kevin Harvick, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kasey Kahne, Carl Edwards, and Kyle Busch followed Biffle in No. 6 – 10.

See Now: OnePlus 6: How Different Will It Be From OnePlus 5?

© 2018 Auto World News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Get the Most Popular Autoworld Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics