Nintendo Switch Latest News: Live Event Details, New Trailer, Schedule, And Announcements

Jan 05, 2017 07:47 PM EST | Jayde Marvynne Zamora

The Nintendo Switch event is far approaching and the things all Nintendo Switch faithful need to know will be finally unveiled. The live event will be packed with exciting announcements, and everyone wants to catch the news first hand.

The Nintendo Switch Live Event will be broadcasted directly from Tokyo, Japan. It will take place at 8 PM Pacific Time, 11 PM Eastern Time on January 12th, 4 AM UK, 5 AM Central Time, 1 PM Tokyo, 3 PM AEDT on January 13th.

It is expected that Nintendo will announce Switch's release date, price, and launch titles. Also, a hands-on event will follow, first for the press and the New York City public follows.

On January 13th, Nintendo announced that it will hold another live event which aims to tackle the "in-depth look at the upcoming games" from previous night's presentation. Fans will be able to watch the Treehouse Live Event at Youtube or Twitch.

The Treehouse Live Event will take place at 6:30 AM Pacific Time, 9:30 AM Eastern Time, 2:30 PM UK, 3:30 PM CET on January 13th. For AEDT Timezone, the show will start at exactly 1:30 AM.

It will be an exciting event since Nintendo will finally reveal some of the confirmed titles for Nintendo Switch and other Nintendo's next-gen systems. Earlier today, a report claimed that Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild will be launched in March together with Nintendo Switch.

Other confirmed game titles that will be tackled on the Nintendo Switch Live Event are Just Dance 2017, Dragon Quest XI, and other unannounced Sonic games. The hype for Nintendo Switch is uncontainable cause finally the revelation fans have been waiting for is here. It will then clear out all allegations and predictions that have surfaced the hybrid console.

Are you excited about Nintendo Switch? Share us your thoughts in the comment section below.

See Now: OnePlus 6: How Different Will It Be From OnePlus 5?

© 2021 Auto World News, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Get the Most Popular Autoworld Stories in a Weekly Newsletter

Join the Conversation

Real Time Analytics